www.ocimscripts.com
Little Monsters

Little Monsters

by

For fans of Pretty Little Liars, Little Monsters is a new psychological thriller, from the author of The Darkest Corners, about appearances versus reality and the power of manipulation amongst teenage girls.

Kacey is the new girl in Broken Falls. When she moved in with her father, she stepped into a brand-new life. A life with a stepbrother, a stepmother, and strangest of all, an adoring younger half sister.

Kacey’s new life is eerily charming compared with the wild highs and lows of the old one she lived with her volatile mother. And everyone is so nice in Broken Falls—she’s even been welcomed into a tight new circle of friends. Bailey and Jade invite her to do everything with them.

Which is why it’s so odd when they start acting distant. And when they don’t invite her to the biggest party of the year, it doesn’t exactly feel like an accident.

But Kacey will never be able to ask, because Bailey never makes it home from that party. Suddenly, Broken Falls doesn’t seem so welcoming after all—especially once everyone starts looking to the new girl for answers.

Kacey is about to learn some very important lessons: Sometimes appearances can be deceiving. Sometimes when you’re the new girl, you shouldn’t trust anyone.

Title:Little Monsters
Edition Language:English
ISBN:
Format Type:
Number of Pages:336 pages
www.ocimscripts.com

    Little Monsters Reviews

  • Chelsea Humphrey

    I’m such a sucker for any novel boasting the comparison of a Pretty Little Liars reading experience; I’m not certain if it’s because I love revisiting the high school scene (albeit only in my mi...

  • Laura

    3.5 stars That was when I decided that all the ghost stories got it wrong: evil isn’t a spirit or a monster or a ghost. It lives inside regular people, and it doesn’t know the difference between n...

  • Kathryn

    All the ghost stories got it wrong: evil isn’t a spirit or a monster or a ghost. It lives inside regular people, and it doesn’t know the difference between night and day.I fell in love with Kara T...

  • Dannii Elle

    I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. Thank you to the author, Kara Thomas, and the publisher, Delacorte Press, for this opportunity.Superficial me was sold by the cover of ...

  • B R A N

    Evil isn’t a spirit or a monster or a ghost. It lives inside regular people, and it doesn’t know the difference between night and day.Somewhat slow, antagonizing, and gripping, Little Monsters was...

  • Jennifer Kyle

    4 STARSKara Thomas delivers a twisty well plotted teenage suspense novel. I enjoyed the story, the characters, and the writing. When one of three best friends goes missing, lies, secrets, and a urban ...

  • Mary

    Oh. My. Gosh. It took me a while to process life again after finishing this book, because everything is a lie, I cannot trust any person ever again and nothing has meaning anymore. Yes, it was that go...

  • alice (arctic books)

    You can read this review and others on my blog, arctic books.I don’t read many thrillers, but I’m always excited to pick one up. I had heard so many raving reviews for LITTLE MONSTERS, such as tho...

  • Stacee

    The synopsis of this book was exactly my favorite type of story and I can't believe I waited so long to read it. Kacey is an interesting MC. She's got a lot of baggage and it definitely shapes the way...

  • Liz Barnsley

    I loved Darkest Corners and actually I thought that "Little Monsters" went one better with a twisted and evocative tale of teenage friendships, obsession and family dynamics all wrapped up in a myster...